delightfullycoconuts

Food, Fun & Fotography

My First Food Post!

on 12/13/2010

I wanted to share this easy peasy recipe for blueberry muffins.  By baking them tonight, I can be more lazy in the morning since my helper (Drew) will be flying out and not here to help make breakfast and pack the kids lunches. (Be safe, hun!)

Ok, so I know I said this was a photography blog.  But I actually thought of this blog as I was putting these in the oven.  So no step by step photos for this one.  But really, its easy…just mix it and pour into a muffin pan.  So here goes!  Drum Roll Please!

My super easy peasy blueberry muffins

2 1/2 Cups Pancake Mix
1/2 Cup Sugar
1 egg
2/3 Cup Water
1/4 Cup Canola Oil
1 1/2 Cups Fresh or Frozen Blueberries

In a large bowl mix together the pancake mix and sugar.  I use bisquick as this is a staple in my house, so I always have it on hand.  I am sure there are other recipes that are more “homemade” than using bisquick but this one works great for me!  In another bowl, whisk the egg, water and oil.  Stir the mixture into the dry mix.  Fold in the blueberries.  I normally use frozen, because again, I always have them in the freezer.  Once in a while I will use fresh.

Bake at 400 degrees for about 15 minutes.  Tops will be golden in color when they are done.

Enjoy!

If you make any of the recipes I share please let me know what you think.  I am always tweaking them and would love to hear about any changes.  Next time I am going to substitute apple sauce for the oil and see how they come out.

6 responses to “My First Food Post!

  1. rsmacaalay says:

    Let me be the first one to congratulate you on your first post, keep the wonderful reciped coming!

    Raymund
    http://angsarap.wordpress.com

  2. Michelle says:

    These look great. I will try them as hubs loves muffins but I can never seem to get (and make) a good recipe for them. YUM.

  3. Grace says:

    Mmmm just made these with applesauce and they are so yummy! Everett is on his third one too 🙂 thanks Jamie!

  4. Nikki says:

    I have some blueberries in the freezer….guess what I making for breakfast tomorrow??? : )

  5. Kristen says:

    Love your recipes! Thanks for the muffin recipe, I am in the process of making them right now 🙂 Can’t wait for a yummy quick bfast tomorrow. Hope you guys are doing well!

Leave a Reply

