delightfullycoconuts

Food, Fun & Fotography

Tomorrow!!

on 06/17/2011

Well the day is almost here!  We leave for Florida in the morning.  I am so excited for that part but it’s also bittersweet.  Of course, we will miss Drew.  We won’t see him till sometime in July.  Not quite sure of the date as TMO (military moving office) is jacking us around a bit.  But I am not going to worry about that, I am going to enjoy every single thing about our Florida trip.

In Orlando we are staying at my dad’s timeshare.  My stepbrother and his preggo wife, my grandma, my stepmom, and my little sister will also be there.  We are going to hit Sea World and Busch Gardens.  The resort has 13 pools.  13!!  Plenty of places to cool off from the HOT Florida sun.  I am sure the girls and I will go into shock a bit as its pretty much 60’s here everyday with no sun.  (Side note-Vandenberg AFB is not as sunny as you think.)  After a week in Orlando we all fly to Eglin AFB to visit my brother, sister in law, niece and brand new baby nephew!  My dad rented a beach house for us while we are there.  It has its own pool with slide right in the backyard.  Wowza!  I am feeling a bit spoiled.  🙂

After our Florida trip we head up to Minnesota.  Very excited for this part also.  I can’t wait to see my little cousins Rylan and Caiah, all the nephews and nieces on Drew’s side and of course my niece Brookie.  We will hang there and in Wisconsin visiting friends and family until we leave for Germany Aug 16th.  We will do all the fun things we did last summer.  The 4th at Mom and Marks where our good friends Jason and Sheri will also be.  The joint birthday party for Morgan, Logan and Payten and Chris and Jolene’s.  A camping trip with my family.  Lake Elmo, a night out with my Wisconsin girls, Valleyfair and much more.  Too much fun!

But with all that we have to leave here.  While I will not miss this actual place at all, I will miss the people. We have made some fantastic friends over this 2 years.  Friends I know we will have for a lifetime.  So, that is what I will miss.  Watching Glee with Karen and Haylie.   The MSC get togethers.  Spending the holidays with friends that are like family, Easter, Thanksgiving.  Our girls dance, bunco and anything else parties.  And last but not least hanging with my bud Julie.  I don’t think a day went by that we didn’t talk, text or see each other.  I don’t think I will ever go to Kohl’s or Panera and not think of her.

Ok, enough of that.  I already said my goodbyes and I am going to get sad all over again.  Just one more thing.  Thank you friends for making Vandenberg tolerable.  :))

 

Leave a Reply

